WLW: Dominque Ansel Kitchen

img_4987

 

Cronuts, burrata soft serve, frozen toasted marshmallows and now dessert ramen….yeah yeah yeah (yeah!)….but what I really want is this: grown up fruit by the foot.

Today’s Wish List Wednesday: Dominique Ansel Kitchen, (not to be confused with Dominique Ansel Bakery which is in walking distance from the kitchen so obvs I’d hit that up too). There, they make pâtes de fruits in four flavors: beet lychee, carrot calamansi, green apple wasabi, and yuzu sake. And I want them all. And I LOVE those little tin cans. And someday they will be mine! But alas, I cannot buy them to be shipped….

While I’m there, I will of course pick up some matcha beignets and made-to-order hazelnut madeleines, and probs also 48-hour tea-ramisu and maybe a lemon orange blossom chamomile cloud puff, bc frankly, who knows when I’ll be back? Gotta go big before I go home.

 

*photo by @cronutgirl

Leave a Reply

