National Cookie Day – DELIVERED

IMG_1490

It’s National Cookie Day!!! A day when many around the country/world are probs getting into xmas cookie baking and preparing for cookie walks, but a day where I was not inspired to bake but was, of course, inspired to eat cookies.

Hello, Insomnia Cookies! Where have you been all my life? (actually probably definitely a good thing you weren’t around all my life….)

Insomnia has locations across the country, is open latelate3amlate, and has fresh-out-of-the-oven/put-in-the-oven-once-you-order cookies (as well as brownies, ice cream, and a variety of cold milk).

And so I ordered myself a cookie sampling. And in an hour, during which I almost passed out from anticipation, they were delivered in a darling baby pizza box right to my front door!

IMG_1492

I ordered: a snickerdoodle, a white chocolate macadamia, a double chocolate chunk, a s’mores, a cranberry orange oatmeal and a chocolate peanut butter cup. And being that it’s a national holiday, I used the coupon for a free chocolate chunk cookie too.

IMG_1491IMG_1488

Each and every one of them were warm and delicious. The perfect marshmallowy chewiness to the s’mores, the right zest of orange to the oatmeal, crispy-edged cinnamonny snickerdoodle, peanut butter cup as if your cookie fairy’s name was Mrs. Reese’s.

*you will note that there are only 6 cookies photographed, as the free chocolate chunk was forgotten. *tear* being the astute fatfatty that i am, i promptly made a phone call and rather than having the delivery guy make another trip tonight (i think these will be enough to tide me over until the morning), they offered me a coupon for 3 free cookies on my next order. i’ll take it!!!

AND YOU GUYS: IT’S STILL NATIONAL COOKIE DAY, SO THERE IS STILL TIME TO PLACE AN ORDER AND GET A FREE CHOCOLATE CHUNK COOKIE FOR YOURSELF!!!!!!!! You. Are. Welcome.

 

Leave a Reply

