new to the neighborhood

photo 1

2:57pm and I was driving past Churro Borough. What time do they open? 3 o’clock. Parking space right in front of the door. It was meant to be. Beat the heat and the lines at the same time. Done.

Checking out a new spot = very important work.  These ice cream sandwiches have been quickly selling out since they opened in April, but if you’re 4th in line, that’s not a problem. The spicy hot chocolate ice cream has a kick, so seeing as it was 85 degrees out and I didn’t need to get any sweatier, I went with the horchata sherbert – basically ordering myself 3.5 inches of cinnamon toast crunch deliciousness.

Thinking ahead of my drive home in traffic, I also ordered a treat for the road. I’m so smart. Though the churro sandwiches are most in demand, the homemade paletas are not to be missed! Raspberry Jamaica, Watermelon Lemongrass, Guava Lime or Spicy Mango. Um, one of each, please!!  Jk, jk – I can’t drive and hold 4 popsicles, so I kept my cool (get it?) and only ordered one: watermelon lemongrass. Refreshing and miraculously not drippy, plus it matched my nails.

photo 3photo 2

Churro Borough Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “new to the neighborhood

Leave a Reply

