coconut milk caramels

IMG_0734

Not every dessert time needs to be a grand excursion. Here I am, sitting on my couch, when suddenly I’m whisked away to a tropical island full of treats.  I mean, not exactly, but the sun is shining and I have a bowl full of coconut milk caramels, so that’s close enough for now.

I discovered Cocomel’s when they were gifted to me as part of an organic foods gift basket, but now you can buy them online or at a specialty grocery store (I get mine at Whole Foods). I was an instant fan.  They are smooth, buttery, with just the subtlest hint of coconut flavor and not overly sugary.  I love them.  Plus they’re organic, which basically means that they’re good for you.  I love them.  They come in a few flavors, each using minimal ingredients.  Did I mention that I love them?

One thought on “coconut milk caramels

Leave a Reply

